Many people think that job security is more important than job satisfaction.

In modern era, many are of the opinion that pursuing a stable job is much more vital than a satisfying job. While I believe that job security can be beneficial in a certain extent, the feeling of satisfaction regarding a career is far more critical. Indeed, if a person has a steady career, he or she will not worry about source of income. This means that job security allows a person to make ends meet, thereby enabling them to not only financially support themselves but their family members. Landing a permanent job prevents people to avoid the feeling of pressure when it comes to financial problems because they can receive regular paychecks. This is really essential to everyone since it helps them to stay away from poverty and stabilize their life. The option of being a manager of a restaurant, for example, will certainly allow a person to achieve stable income, therefore avoiding financial burden. That being said, it would be more pivotal to choose a job that is fulfilling. A high percentage of employees in today’s world are not satisfying with their chosen jobs, leading to the reduction in productivity. To this end, they will feel more motivated and energized if they find the very true pleasure of the jobs that they are doing. In addition, opting for a passionate job also enables people to develop higher level of creativity. This is because they are more willing to take risks and freely come up with different ideas while handling a task, giving rise to the increase of efficacy of work. An individual who follows the occupation of painting, for instance, can wholeheartedly devote his or her all-time passion to the job and is more likely to generate impeccable works. In conclusion, although choosing a job of security can reduce high risks of life instability, a happier job will help people to promote creativity and productivity. Therefore, job fulfillment should be highly prioritized.