Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

There are people believing that attending a university or a college is the best way to start a good career, while others think that getting a job right after school is a better options. In my opinion, getting a university degree is the obvious way to start a successful career. One simply can not have a good career without a degree, because all the high status jobs require one. Nobody can get a job as a lawyer, doctor or an engineer without getting a diploma related to these professions. Although there are occupations that may not require a degree, most of the time they don’t offer a successful career path compared to the mentioned jobs above. Therefore, attending a college or a university is the best way to start a work life. However, some people may advocate that getting a job right after school is better, solely because you start your work life early and gain a lot more experience compared to someone of your own age that attended a college. Nowadays, work experience is a valuable asset and can be advantageous in a competitive job market. For example, some companies may prefer experience over knowledge. Therefore, people may choose to bypass university or college to get this advantage. In conclusion, I believe getting a diploma is much more valuable in order to have an accomplished career. Although some may think that jumping straight to the work life could be better, because starting early means more experience and gives a significant competitive edge to get a job.