Many people think that increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way to improve the public health. Others, however, say that this is not an effective way of improving the public health and other measures should be taken.

Health and fitness of people are declining and it has become a focus issue recently. Some individuals argue that improving exercise facilities can be the best effort to increase community health. However, some others believe that sports facility only accounts the little effect on health and other actions should be made to develop health. This essay will discuss both these views through the following paragraphs. To begin with, lack of workout is believed as one of the risk factors of several illnesses since it is required to secrete energy and maintain cardiovascular health. Low participation of people in doing exercise can be influenced by a limited number of sports centre available. Thus, improving sports facilities can be a good alternative providing favourable and measurable workout equipment for individuals. Canada, for example, has successfully reduced the prevalence of hypertension in that country since a number of workout centres are ubiquitous and people have become more intense visiting sports club to do a regular workout. Despite workout, food intake also significantly determines public health. Several health issues are associated with poor diet consumption. Diabetic, for instance, becomes susceptible to people consuming fast-food mostly in their daily meal as it may improve the number of excessive glucose and trans-fat into the body. Hence, one of the solutions for this dietary problem is by reducing fast-food consumption and adopting a norm of organic food into daily account. Among other effective measures, the government should encourage people to use the bicycle and walk to reach their workplace. The office authorities should also encourage people to move whenever possible and should persuade them to work out during breaks. All in all, attracting people’s enthusiasm to exercise more often by increasing sports centre and changing diet habit from fast-food to organic one are necessary for elevating community health degree.