Many people think that increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way to improve the public health. Others, however, say that this is not an effective way of improving the public health and other measures should be taken.

In today's modern world, the cases of people who are facing health related problems are increasing dramatically. Hence, there are numerous people who assert that it is crucial for the government to increase the number of sports facilities in order to tackle this problem. However, some people are of the opinion that other effective ways are needed as sports facilities would have a minimum impact on their health. In this essay, we will examine both sides of the arguments before reaching a reasonable conclusion. Undoubtedly, there is a direct link between the increase in the number of sports facilities and the public health. To begin, people are being offered a valuable opportunity to do more exercises. Nowadays, the sports facilities are too expensive and are not affordable by an individual with low income. Thus, the provided sports facilities will definitely give them a chance to keep fit without the need of spending a huge chunk of money to buy sports equipment. According to a recent research, the weight of a person will decline for about 5kg in 3 week time if they do exercise regularly, for example, 30 minutes a day. As a result, health-related problems like obesity and high blood pressure can be avoided. Nevertheless, in the twenty-first century, people focus solely on their works which cause them to have very limited time to do exercise. Thus, the increasing number of sports facilities may have little or no effect on their health as they do not access to them frequently. Other measures which could prove useful in curbing this health problem are, therefore, required. One of the effective measures is increasing the number of health care units which allows the city inhabitants to seek for guidance and to have a body checkup regularly. A study has shown that people these days are more rely on figures on their medical checkup reports to help them to maintain good health. For example, doctors will advise their patients to reduce the intake of glucose-rich food if they are diabetic patients. The following preventive measures are that government should organise more campaigns which promote the importance of having a healthy body. Once the public realises the negative impacts of health problems have in their lives, they may probably pick up the good habits to maintain good health. In conclusion, sports facilities are, admittedly, opening up an avenue for the public to do more exercises, however, I believe there are more useful preventive measures that can be taken to improve our health. Our nation will continue to prosper and flourish if every citizen owns a healthy body which allows them to contribute endlessly to the society.