Many people think that increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way to improve the public health. Others, however, say that this is not an effective way of improving the public health and other measures should be taken.

It is highly debated that whether more numbers of sports facilities is the most significant solution to improve public health or other practices are essential along with. Sports obviously help people to build strong body structure and peaceful state of mind, but it cannot independently increase the level of public health. However, both groups have strong points in their respective choice. Sports have been an important part of human life. Some people agree that it significantly make human health better on the ground that it makes people physically strong. Addition in sports facilities number is believed to attract more people to engage in athletic activities. People want to perform good sports and skills when they play any game, which promotes them to eat sufficient and supportive diets. This helps to maintain good public health. As increasing the number of sports facilities encourage more people to engage in such activities, and sports itself motivate human beings to take care of their health, addition in a number of sports is the best choice to maintain a good public health. In the other hand, most people believe additional measures are required for a significant positive change in public health in addition to more sports facilities number, for example, public awareness regarding balanced diet, environmental issues and proper daily life practices. It cannot be expected that the number of people engaging in sports will dramatically increase only because there are more numbers of such facilities. Motivating programmes should be applied to encourage people to make sports an essential part of their life. Also, proper diet plan and adopting natural agricultural process are important as well. Regarding mental health, meditation and travelling are required in addition to sports. For example, my friend significantly improved his health playing football along with proper diet plan and meditation. In conclusion, the increment in the number of sports facilities cannot independently improve public health.