Many people think that increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way to improve the public health. Others, however, say that this is not an effective way of improving the public health and other measures should be taken.

In our modern society, the question how to improve public health has been widely discussed. A fair portion of people believes that increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way to improve public health, while others hold the opposite point of view. As for me, I believe that increasing number of sports facilities and medical care are both important to improve public health. First, more sports facilities, such as gym and football playground, can offer the great improvement of public health. Nowadays, we have more pressure from work, life and even relationship, so doing exercise becomes a good way to relax. For example, the gyms of Pure and California Fitness have already placed in many areas. The recently published data shows that, in HongKong, increasing number of businessmen prefer to go to the gym after work, which can definitely improve public health. Therefore, more and more sports facilities can improve public health. Second, people should pay more attention to medical care, which is another import way to improve public health. In my hometown, for instance, the government made a new policy in 2014, which was to encourage people, especially elderly people, to do the body check at least once a year. The government would pay the half fee for body check for all citizens. This policy makes more and more people can prevent serious disease in the early stage. Medical care set by our government improves public health efficiently. In this case, another perfect way is to pay more attention to medical care. In my opinion, it is impossible to say that there is only one way to improve public health. We should work both on increasing numbers of sports facilities and setting up more medical cares for public. Both of the ways can keep us healthy and away from getting bad diseases.