Many people think that happiness relies upon the individual, while others think it is affected by other factors.

People have differing views about whether happiness comes from their minds or affected by external factors. Although it can be argued that happiness depends upon other factors, I am of the opinion that the state of mind plays a crucial role in making a person happy. On the one side of the discussion, there are people who believe that outside factors significantly affect their bliss. According to these people, happiness is when they have been fulfilled all their expectations about life standard. This claim is held because group supporters seem like putting external factors such as well-paid jobs, beautiful houses, luxury cars, and so on first. As a result, they may feel satisfied whenever they achieve one of those things that they have always dreamt about. Another outside factor which is proved by scientists that can affect people happiness is the environment. For example, in Bhutan, due to the low rate of pollution especially air pollution, citizens there are well-known as having the happiest life on Earth. On the other side, from my personal perspective, I strongly advocate that the true happiness derives from inside factors. To begin with, the fulfillment in the mind which places deeply inside our soul is the root of joyfulness. The justification for this view is that our emotions are under the control of our state of mind and heart. Therefore, once people feel happy at heart, even a pretty little thing such as a hug could give them great pleasure. Secondly, happiness can be established by a positive mind and a peaceful soul. Recently, in order to escape from the stressful life, people are looking for some method that could help them improve their mental health. Meditation, yoga and self-help book are some worth exemplars mentioning. In conclusion, for all reasons that I mentioned above, it is my view that inner satisfaction brings people true happiness.