Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at least 7 years old.

While some people believe that formal schooling should start as soon as possible, others think that they should not roll on until seven of age. Personally, I am of the letter with this school of thoughts for several reasons. To begin with, one might argue that children will be more intelligence and gain more knowledges as early as they start their primary education. This is predicated on the assumption that kids have a great capability to understand what they learn. For instance, if the early age student learned another language during his childhood, he will easily memories it and use it. Since they have a better beginning of education than those who are far behind because of starting late, children can grow up faster and enhance life- skills throughout numerous lessons. By studying along with their classmate, pupils tend to be competitive, motivated and independent as they aim to be the best scores and complete their homework on their owns. The one who has good schooling results can acquire the best jobs with well-paid and live happy. However, this line of reasoning is not sound when I note that over-burdening them with academic study and trying to beat others simply leads to stress. Children should be encouraged to enjoy their lives and not compete with peers. Moreover, if kids are taught formal subjects when they are not fully ready, they may start considering study as a burden. As a result, such children lose interest in studies. In a research, it has been found that most of the college dropouts had started gaining education when they were only 4 to 5 years old while the majority of innovative leaders started their formal education late. Also, kids need attention from their families, hence, staying home will develop their emotions and behaviour. By doing this, the kids will enter formal education personally developed with their well-creativity and amazing problem-solving skills. In conclusion, I believe that children should start formal schooling at the age of 7.