Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle. Others believe that governments should take care of it.

In the salad days of the millennium, the society is polarised into two groups almost equally regarding the notion that who should be responsible for its promotion and enforcement. Different people have their distinct mind set. Although some believe that the government should shoulder this responsibility, others, myself included, think it should be every individual’s duty. The following paragraph would shed light on both the approaches before making a final note. To commence with, the People themselves benefit primarily in their personal lives from eating healthily and taking more exercise. It allows them to remain healthy, avoid different illnesses like heart disease and arthritis, and enjoy increased longevity. Living healthily also allows them to be more active in the society and at work because they are more likely to feel energised and refreshed throughout the day. Consequently, they can focus more on their social and professional efforts, which could significantly increase their social and work status. For example a recent study reveals that people who are having a good life style are more successful than the Others who are not. Therefore, it seems logical to hold every individual responsible for adopting a healthy habit. Some argue that governments should enforce a healthy lifestyle because they have the means to raise awareness through the educational system and introduce relevant regulations obliging their citizens to make the necessary changes in their way of life. However, most adults tend to change and adjust their lifestyle according to their experiences and desires after leaving school, forgetting most, if not all, of what they have been taught. Furthermore, it would be unwise for authorities to meddle in people’s private lives and have them conform to any regulation that affect their personal lives. For instance, A recent initiative by "Perdue" in the adjacent village proved more helpful and even they are planning to widespread this idea. In conclusion, being healthy is far more important than the other little things and perhaps it leads a person socially and mentally. So, I believe that individuals ought to bear the responsibility of following and promoting a healthy way of life since they can enjoy the benefits in their personal, social and work lives.