The consumption of the world’s resources (oil, and water etc. ) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

In recent years, the consumption of the various natural resources like oil, water, mineral has reached to its peak. This essay will examine the various reasons behind it and will put forward some solutions for the same. On the one hand, the consumption has increased because of the increase in the population especially in the developing countries. For example, the rapid growth in the population of China, lead to the establishment of more industries to fulfil the need of 1. 3 billion people. In addition to it, lack of awareness in people and lax regulation by the government has contributed to over use of the renewable resources. For instance, Vietnam, which was once used to be lush green with trees and forest has converted into bare land. Although so much harm is already done by the overuse of the resources, still with a few measures, we can save them for future. The first thing that can be done is educating people by organizing various education camps. Secondly, the authorities should spend more money in the research program for alternate sources of energy. Even though it is a time consuming and lots of money is involved in this kind of researches, it will be beneficial for the nation as a whole. Last but not the least, the political authorities should follow strict rules and tax the industries which are using the finite source of energy. In conclusion, due to overpopulation and lax regulations by the government we are facing a situation of massive depletion of non renewal resources, but by controlling the population, encouraging solar and wind power and strict rules by the government will help to save the resources for the future.