Many people think that countries should import less food and produce more for their population.

Is there a link between video games, films and violence? An ever-increasing number of teens incline more to play harsh video games which are gaining popularity these days. It is widely argued that these types of films and games should be prohibited as they promote aggressiveness in the community as opposed to others who consider them as pastimes. Through the first lens, violent films and video games may incite teenagers to commit criminal offences. Some studies have shown that there is a positive correlation between watching films and physical aggression against another person. If adolescents or even adults are consistently exposed to a certain amount of aggressive behaviour or foul language, it will be normal for them to do such behaviour in their real life. Having been normalized, improper conduct would not be counted as a crime by individuals. Hence, this trend predisposes teens, in particular, to commit a crime and increases the crime rate in society. On the other hand, despite being the number one source of violence, computer games and films have been a form of escapism from the real world. Watching violent actions and playing aggressive video games is believed to help people release their stress and suppressed emotions. They not only become a hobby for people who are bored but also give winning and fighting spirit to players and audiences, which allow individuals to learn how to tackle violence in their future. To sum up, although exposure to violent computer games and movies have detrimental effects on children and escalates juvenile crime, in my opinion, limited access to these types of entertainments could improve our cognitive functions and ward off anxiety.