The government has announced that it plans to build a new university. Some people think that your community would be a good place to locate the university. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of establishing a new university in your community. Use sp

Despite the decline in major crime rates in many countries today, citizens still feel more insecure than they use to. The reasons for this situation can be attributed to poor justice system and lack of identity confidentiality of whistleblowers. Firstly, the lack of an effective judicial system in different countries, has inadvertently increased the level of insecurity. In other words, when armed bandits commit crimes, they often manipulate the judges by proxy to avert prison sentence thereby instilling fear in their victims. One clear example is Hamani Tijani, a notorious car snatcher that perpetrated his activities in Nigeria and was never convicted. Also, the absence of identity protection of good-willed citizens who bring vital information that can expose criminals, will prevent people from reporting these unlawful acts. Consequently, this will lead to a series of unresolved crimes which will lead to heightening the agitation in the community. One major strategy to address the issue of panic is to ensure that criminals are convicted and sentenced to long prison periods. This will increase people's confidence in the system owing to the fact that appropriate sanctions are meted out to criminals. For instance, the outcome of a recently conducted survey carried out by Wenger Associates on the residents of Lekki, showed that 90% of respondents felt safer only when criminals are appropriately sanctioned by the law. In addition, there should be an anonymous reporting platform that would allow the public to document acts of felony without disclosing the identity of the reporter. This way, people will feel safer to report crime and in turn will reduce the rate of apprehension. In conclusion, even though several factors have been identified as the main causes of scare within communities regardless of the reduction in crime there are available solutions such as efficient legal framework and identity protection structure which will allay the fears of residents.