People think that countries should produce the food their population eats and import less food as much as possible

The poor way in which pupils conduct themselves in class is a real issue for teachers today. This trend has been brought about by old-fashioned teaching methods, and class size, which both need to be individually addressed. Out-of-date teaching techniques are one factor responsible for disruptive behaviors in classrooms. Young people today have grown up using technology like smart phones and tablets, which provide information at the touch of a button. In contrast, many teachers deliver lessons using a board and a pen, which results in students becoming bored and, consequently, disorderly. Schools have to invest money in the purchase of up-to-date technological equipment, and re-train teachers to be able to teach content in a way that is more engaging to pupils. If pupils are interested in the lesson content, they will be far less likely to cause trouble. Another major cause of class behavior is class size. There are 32 pupils in the average UK class, and, as a result, it is almost impossible for one teacher to give everybody the individual attention they need. Therefore, children who finish early or are unable to complete a task are liable to start misbehaving due simply to the fact that they have nothing else to do. Moreover, the more pupils in a room, the higher the likelihood that one person will want to gain attention by behaving badly. To solve this issue requires government legislation. Class sizes need to be limited by law to 25 and, in the long term, money should be invested in more schools to reduce overcrowding. In conclusion, bad behavior in schools often stems from the fact that classrooms that contain too many people and too little modern equipment. Not until schools modernize their teaching techniques and governments build more schools will the issue be fully resolved.