Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships.

It is an irrefutable fact that contemporary telecommunications have over exceeded the predictions of common masses since the medieval period and its wide range of applications across the globe is effective and efficient. However, it is often argued by the majority of people that there are some detrimental consequences on social connectedness. Despite having few hurdles associated with communication technologies, I assert that benefits outweigh due to its extensive advantages offer to mankind. This essay will unfold both the views prior to drawing and plausible conclusion. To embark with, there are some reasons for this dire repercussions due to social intercourse. First and foremost, it significantly hinders the face-to-face interactions among people, especially students of secondary and tertiary education are victimized profoundly. By this, I mean that these days large section of society owns a mobile phone and they are vividly relying on social texting applications instead of verbal communication. Eventually, it has been undermining their communication skills, overall. Additionally, many people are divorcing after marriage knowing the fact that either of the partners was in an intimate relationship with multiple persons online. Consequently, jeopardizing their children life. On the flip side, the proliferation of cutting-edge technologies in the communication erasing barriers between countries and sustaining the world a global village. For instance, people in olden days bound to walk miles to communicate, gone are those days, mankind is able to interact virtually at push of a button. Furthermore, telecommunications has revolutionized the medium of interaction among communities, groups, non-profit organizations, and unknown citizens. In other words, people who intent to socialize or organize a protest against the government or indulge in charity programs can mobilize in no time. Not to mention, people can share a vast amount of resources and can use this technology as a medium for interpersonal development. To sum up, although having a couple of setbacks like lack of one to one interactions and indulging in unwanted post-marital relationships, I believe that revolutionary telecommunications are utmost imperative in eliminating subtle obstacles between cross-border communications as well as aiding in mobilizing, by building stronger alliances among each other. Given this situation, it is recommended that people should make use of state-of-the-art technologies productively in architecting associations.