Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships.

In the contemporary world, advancements in technology have tremendously changed human's lives up to a great extent. Some people consider that technology in modern communication brings detrimental impacts to social bonds with each other. While I agree with this statement up to a certain extent, on the other hand, I believe that it can bring some of perks to improve the situation as explained in below passage. To begin with, Firstly, digital connections made people socially inactive these days compared to yesteryears. For instance, most of the time children and adults are busy with smartphones or other channels, making virtual relationships than real ones. Half of these can be fake which could bring harm to the humans mentally and later physically. Secondly, poor physical interactions are making people less emotional and this is not a good sign for the community to maintain a peaceful environment. For example, children can be easily exploited and manipulate them to do dangerous actions such as public shootings or damaging to the properties. Thirdly, humans will suffer from health issues such as obesity, diabetes and cardiovascular diseases due to their sedentary lifestyle, their attention to do physical activities are much lesser since they are busy with chatting to others via digital media. On the contrary, virtual connections are not always harmful to the society, it helps to connect with people around the globe. In the past, it was difficult to maintain a relationship with less interaction, but technology advancements made it much simpler with social mediums such as Skype, Whatsapp and Facetime which brings people closer. In addition, modern communication connects people who are in need of help during natural disasters. In conclusion, I believe modern communication technologies are helping to make certain situations better even though there are certain drawbacks in to it. Therefore, its individuals responsibility to use it wisely only to get things better.