Many people these days have computer, laptop, and telephone at their home for work. Do you think working from home has more advantage or disadvantage?

Since the beginning of the twenty first century, telecommuting has gotten the momentum over the globe. The most important reason behind its popularity is, nowadays, people have all modern facilities, which require to work from home, such as a personal computer, a laptop and a mobile phone. However, it has some pros and cons, which are explained in trailed paragraphs. Looking at the positive side, working from home, gives employees a plenty of time to spend with their kith and kin. It can make working women's lives easier to look after their children at the same time, while they are working. Additionally, people can freely work without the bother of any supervisor. For example, a recent survey, carried by the American Labour Association, has revealed that telecommuters are more productive, as they can work efficiently from their own choice of place. Looking at the negative side, the lack of the interaction with real people, makes employees introvert, which can be a hindrance for any one, to succeed further in this competitive world. Moreover, working with co-workers must inculcate several essential skills in a person, such as managerial and communication skills and the supervising ability. And eventually, the lack of a certain types of abilities, decreases the chances of getting promotions. For instance, a few well known companies in the UK, were surveyed that, in the global market, telecommuters are less successful than people working in the offices. To conclude, despite its quite a few merits, demerits of this cannot be overlooked. So, I think the disadvantages of this new culture outweigh the advantages.