Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think is a positive or negative development.

Having the variety of materials of similar types from any nation of the world has become convenient. Gone those days, when a special country used to have domain on any products as a speciality. This essay will contemplate on this phenomenon as an advantage. Globalisation has changed the way of doing trade, and this is due to increased imports as well as exports, everything is available at each and every corner across the globe. This means that the world has started looking alike because now no one feels the pain of being apart from his or her native place, and missing their favourite or essential items. For instance, if an Indian visits to abroad, he or she thinks about the staple food which they eat on a regular basis. But, thanks to the globalisation, which has not only started playing a major role in distribution of food items, but also in providing a wide array of materials. Additionally, for example, when someone used to visit any place far from his or country, most of the relatives tried to get something special from that terrene such as dates from Dubai which is a special sweet there. However, the scenario has been changed, now these items are available easily in the supermarkets or at other local shops like rugs and carpets, medicines are a few illustrations. Therefore, this would be virtually correct to say that this facility has brought the tremendous boom in the economy, and cross -cultural activities have started due to which harmonious relationships among the different countries have increased. As a result, the world has shrunken, and taken the shape of similar form, various goods and items of the same nature and features are ubiquitous. To summarize, while to have a product of its own kind gives the immense pleasure of possessing a unique item, due to exchange of goods among the countries, now all countries appear same in terms of buying and selling the products and services. This trend seems to be a beneficial state for all consumers as well as sellers.