Many people say that we now live in ‘consumer societies’ where money and possessions are given too much importance. Others believe that consumer culture has played a vital role in improving our lives.

During the past decade, an increasingly number of violence have been reported on the television and in the newspaper and every person feels that many social related problems are correlated with high amount of cruelty that has been showing up in the media to the same period of time. Personally, I believe that projecting high volume of terrorism on the TV may have a negative impact to the individual's behaviour. Firstly, it is logical that we all have a capability to decipher that a motion picture is just a fictional story; however, some people who are not mentally healthy, they could associate what they saw in the movie with reality than they should. For example, I have recently read this incident in the newspaper that a guy who has a very low IQ level, he killed his whole family in a cold blood after watching the picture about a serial killer, a movie which exposes an extreme amount of brutality. Secondly, although the aforementioned example is a rare case and not always lead to such an awful situation, it could bring other social problems such as bullying and bad behaviour in children and adults. For instance, if a kid is watching unwanted horror movies, then they think the role play could not suffer much doing these kind of activities. Hence, they could believe that doing violence is fine and they start bullying others in school and colleges. In conclusion, therefore, parents and governments, both have to take equal responsibility to correct our future generation. Parents should teach good behaviour and discipline their kids at home and also make sure to watch family kind of programs when offspring around them. Furthermore, parents are requested to turn always on child mode setting which is available in almost every drama website. Finally, governments have to address this issue and reduce the high amount of violence in the movies before it got certified.