Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment?

Environment sanitation is very essential to being healthy, although many people find it difficult to maintain and keep their environment clean. This article will focus on the reason why environmental sanitation is mostly neglected, and possible measures to be carried out to ensure the environment is protected. It is often said that "health is wealth". Our health should be a priority in our life's. Keeping the environment clean always, is a big step to maintaining a healthy life, but unfortunately, many are too lazy or too busy to maintain their environment. Also, many people think it is the responsibility of the government to protect the environment. For example, in Malawi, more than 90 percent of the environmental disasters is caused by people living within the vicinity, who refused to maintain their environment. This disaster could have been avoided if proper measures had been taken to protect the environment. However, every individual must ensure that a proper schedule is set aside to protect the environment, and this must be strictly abided to. Also, the government has a big part to play, by making it mandatory for residents to keep their environment healthy and ensure they abide to these rules. For example, in Nigeria, the government set aside a particular day for environmental sanitation, and ensure that all workers across the country obey this rule. And this has been very effective so far. Therefore, I believe, if the government sets aside rules or a particular day for everyone to observe environmental sanitation, it will help each resident to maintain their busy schedule.