Many people believe that it is important to protect the environment but they make no effort to protect it themselves Why do you think it is the case What actions do you think that individuals can do to protect the environment

Although paid work is thought by some to be a good experience for children, other people think that it can be detrimental. In my opinion, I consider that paid work can bring about more advantages for children compared to any problems it might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by children doing work experience are extremely useful for their future. Firstly, children can develop an understanding of the value of money. This is a crucial lesson to learn as it teaches them not to waste money by realising the amount of work needed to earn it. Secondly, children take their first steps in learning how to save and manage money. Take many older children, for instance, who have a part time job in order to save up for something they would otherwise be unable to afford. Learning money management is an essential skill later in life when they earn salaries and have bills to pay. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when children do paid work. One problem is that it might expose them to exploitation through slave labour. For example, in some developing countries children are made to work full time, but due to their age are not protected by law. However, this situation is rare, only happening in certain countries. Another negative aspect is that the time children spend working could prevent them from focusing on their school work. Having a good education is the key to a successful future, so if work interferes with their academic performance this can be a problem. There are some issues involved with the benefits. In conclusion, The critical lessons that children can learn when they work for money will stand them in good stead when they are adults and clearly outweigh any disadvantages.