Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

In recent days, there are some people prefer to work directly after graduating from the secondary school instead of pursuing higher level education. They assert that they will obtain some experiences in the workplace, and it develops them to be an independent person. However, I personally disagree about this point because people need the university education to gain a bright future career. This essay will look into the reasons. To survive in the globalisation era, people need to have higher education. People who enter university education will be more ready to face the world competition. The university education tries to provide skills which are needed for some occupations. It is also supported by a wide knowledge that is obtained by students. They will more understand their study theoretically and practically. For instance, university tends to provide a variety of study fields which pose a great help for people to master their study. Moreover, they will be taught and guided by professional lecturer even some professors who expert in that study. Therefore, it will be full of useful for students. In addition, university education is the main requirement to gain a better job. It is proved by some companies which prefer to recruit those people who have an academic certificate of bachelor degree instead of secondary level. It is caused by the employers believe that university education already provides professional people. It is supported by the longer time of study thus the people are ready to involve in the workplace. It is true that it enables people to earn money and learn from their experiences for those who prefer to work directly. However, they lack the theoretical knowledge and cannot gain a good job as same as the higher level students. There will have more opportunities for those graduating from a university rather than that from the secondary level. To sum up, people should consider that university level education is able to develop the students as an expert person in the study and it can reduce the problems will be faced in the workplace.