Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

Nowadays, many people believe that education in university level is the only way to get a good job. In contrast, some people think that working after high school is better since they can obtain experience in work environment. I will outline both issues with reasons and examples. Talking about a good job, it is not easy to achieve. We have to prepare ourselves both in terms of education and skill because they need to cooperate to make a good capability in ourselves, which we know as a prior thing that employers seek in the employees. For example, in the case of a job interview, employer commonly ask about our last education whether it is appropriate for the job position or not. They believe that higher education provides people not only in knowledge term but also their maturity. Furthermore, through university education, we are not only given subsequences of theories but also practices. So, before we go to the work field, we already know how to adapt to our expected job based on our background education. It is true that we need experiences to do better in our job, but it cannot be denied that education is more important than it. Take a teacher’s career as an example. By teaching earlier, you may have more experience than the new one who just graduated from university. But graduated university students can teach their students with better theories or concept from each material with good methods. To sum up, I must say that we need higher education to gain more information from the experts about our special field, therefore we can do our best to show our capability in front of employers to emphasise them that we deserve that job. So, I tend to disagree that work after school is better than to continue our study at university.