Learning a foreign language offers an insight into how people from other cultures think and see the world. The teaching of a foreign language should be compulsory at all primary schools.

I believe learning of a foreign language for all students should be compulsory at all primary schools. I would like to highlight the advantages it will have and the potential benefits it will offer if the teaching is made mandatory. In primary school students actually get the chance to learn new and variety of subjects. Primary school is the best place for a student to learn any new skill or language because their mind can be moulded easily at that time. This new language will eventually become their second natural language like other natural activities like brushing their teeth or riding a bicycle. I believe learning a foreign language offers an insight into how people from that culture think and see the world from different perspective. In India, there are around 29 states and around 42 languages are spoken by people from diversified culture and religion. English was a foreign language to Indians once but this is very commonly used nowadays. A common language could help people of India to understand the insights from different culture/ religions and express and share their own views. They later emphasised to include English in the curriculum in the primary itself. Sooner it became the most commonly spoken language in India which all could understand and comprehend. This has immensely helped in development in India as a nation. Speaking and understanding a foreign language not only helps in exchanging thoughts and ideas without any hassle but also helps in solving problems and fight global issues with ease. Let's say China has a global problem of high population and major unemployment. The USA is facing the problem of high manufacturing cost. They need people who can work for less money in manufacturing their goods like iPhone at low rates so that the US can earn more profit. To solve this issue if people of china can negotiate and comprehend in English they have bigger chance to solve their problem of unemployment and Secure the deal compared to people who don't speak & understand English. This Thing will not only help the US to earn more profits but will also help china to increase their GDP once the US invests in China. Studying and learning something a foreign language at an earlier age is the best time to learn and retain information for a longer period of Time. Skill in a foreign language not only helps people securing better job opportunities, global exposure and getting a perspective from people across the world but also help them bridge gaps in understanding their problems and providing solutions and vice versa. I agree and highly recommend studying and learning a foreign language at the primary level should be mandatory for better and bright future of Children, Families, Nations and The World.