Learning a foreign language offers an insight into how people from other cultures think and see the world. The teaching of a foreign language should be compulsory at all primary schools.

To be very honest, being a bilingual has an enormous positive impact on individual personality & confidence. As it gives you more and more global view of different cultures, at the same time one can relate things better in various geographies. On contrary to this, learning multiple languages, may not provide the relevant cultural aspect of the nation. For instance, I had learned English as a language subject in my school, apart from my native language "Hindi". In a broader aspect, it doesn't help me understand British culture at all and their mindset for others. However, to gain the cultural aspect, one should study their history & given a chance, live in the country to undergo their society thought process & thinking for others. To support this view, one may assume that, if you learn any language different from your native one, you knowingly/unknowingly go through the history and society needs of that country to make your learning of language easy to remember. At the same time, the thought of making is mandatory for everyone to learn one additional language is certainly a curriculum based need. It will definitely boost the analytical skills of students, as they think & learn in both languages. The best part is learning any other language, which is being widely used globally by people, will help you to work & live in the most part of the world. Like, I had learned English in my school & I can work & live in the most part of the world. To conclude, knowing multiple languages is an addition to your personality & work profile, but it does not give much insight of others society and viewpoint unless one study their history or live there for some time.