Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Discuss

Nowadays, Companies are requiring a mix of university certification or in field experiences as job requirements. While many people argue that university education is the essential factor to get a job, others claim that experience is more important and the student should start working directly after completing high school education. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and provide a conclusion. To begin with, there are several reasons why some people are considering university education is an important factor to get a job. Firstly, the universities are providing the student with all the required knowledge and information to understand the field requirements. This understanding shows the student the important element to success later in the professional career. For example, during the university, students will learn all the important topics and technologies in their field and use it later during their professional career. Secondly, companies either local or international are considering the university degree as a mandatory requirement to apply for a job. By doing this, they ensure that the applicant has the essential knowledge in the field and knows what is required to complete the job duties. On the other hand, some people believe that experiences are important and it is better to start working after school. To commence with, there are some jobs which don't require a university certificate, and experiences are the winning factor. For those jobs, any job seeker can apply directly after finishing school and start his professional career. For instance, car maintenance career does not require any university degree and worker can opt it directly after finishing school. Moreover, experiences provide the worker with plenty hand-on practical knowledge which is considered as an added value. Due to this fact, the worker knows what it is needed to do the job utilizing the minimum resources and time. To sum up, university degree is important to get a job, and it is a requirement for local and international companies. However, we should not ignore the importance of the experience and how it helps to open plenty of job options for the worker.