8. Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. how far with the above views? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. ( 7)

It is well-accepted that university certificate or diploma is one of must accesses during many job applications in the current workforce worldwide; therefore, the majority of parents tackle to help their child or children be enrolled in one of the top universities.   While many people support that completing a course of the university will ensure a well-paid occupation, others claim that experience gained from work after school is more important to secure a good occupation. I tend to agree with the former. The essay will discuss the importance and necessity of completing a course of university education. To begin with, university education has been common among youngsters worldwide due to that curriculum is according to professional advices in order to meet the demand in the workforce. Therefore, completing a course in university will learn the basic skills and knowledges so that graduates will be more competent.  For example, after obtaining a degree in accounting from university, graduates hired in banks or companies are competent in many basic skills, such as reading, writing and computer skills. Therefore, employers do not start to train them from the basic level. A diploma or certificate not only indicates the level of education, but also imply what kinds of knowledge and skills that graduates possess after completing all required courses. In addition, university courses provide a systemic approach in training the learners in all aspects. Some people advocate that experience gained during working are more important because hand-on experience is not offered by university courses; however, the skills learned as an apprentice not systemic and only focus on certain areas based on the jobs. For instance, working as an assistant after grade-12 diploma provides opportunities to master some skills, such as organizing skills, interpersonal skills or communication skills; however, some skills such as precise writing skills, analysing skills and appraising articles skills might need to learn through university courses. Allover, university courses will provide opportunities for learners to learn many basic skills which are necessary for their future careers. The courses will assist learners to prepare the tasks in workforce worldwide. Therefore, I support that before obtaining a full-time job in job work, it is necessary to earn a degree from university or diploma.