All museums and art galleries should be free because they are an important part of a country's culture. How far do you agree with this statement?

History and art are uniquely positioned to move people, they inspires by inciting new questions and provoking curiosity, excitement and outrage, and galleries and museums form the medium through which people can access those expressions. However, due to the advancing technological innovations in computers people believe that museums are unessential for acquiring knowledge about history. In my opinion, witnessing the monuments and artifacts in person has a more significant influence in instilling knowledge which cannot be replaced by any gadget. This essay will expatiate why museums are absolutely necessary for preserving history and culture altogether. Recent breakthroughs in computer science has resulted in giving virtual access to almost all kinds of institutions and archives, thus making it possible for everyone to get equal learning opportunities. It is believed by some people that due to this development, the libraries of artifacts and antiques become unneeded and hence will be less frequented. For instance, Museum of National History's website illustrates detailed information along with real-time photographs for general public to study about during the pandemic period when people were unable to visit there. Furthermore, cost required for maintaince of these locations is hefty which will reduce tremendously if they are closed. Thus it is a common belief of netizens for foreclosing the archives. Despite the above mentioned reasons, I firmly believe that history plays a big role in shaping our future as it is quoted that "History repeats itself". While high resolution pictures could be accessed from computers but the first hand experience which is gained by personally seeing the historical monuments will remain unmatched. For example, student's visit to the Cavalry and Artillary archives gives them a insight of how the actual weaponary was utilised during the warfare which cannot be gained through browsing. Museums are storehouse of exponential knowledge. Subsequently, people also learn to sympathize, empathize with the gore tragedies that happened and learn how not to act recklessly. Finally, some museums also have teaching sessions of how things were made in the past such as pottery lessons, embroidery lectures to name a few, which are significantly beneficial for personal growth. In conclusion, Museums are the bridge that connects history to present world. In my view, museums transform conspicuous art and artifacts into thoughts and expression, hence must be frequented in person instead of being browsed through computers.