Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Almost every human on planet earth has a dream of being a famous celebrity. One has to follow a punishing routine in order to get success. We will explore pros and cons of being a famous person. The most rewarding outcome of being a celebrity is fame. Fans adore and worship their celebrity like a god. Wherever you go, people recognise you and you get unrestricted access to almost everything at your disposal. Looking at another side of the coin, fame also creates inconveniences. Wherever you go, people recognise you and try to pose with you and get your autograph. As up the ladder of fame you go, less private life you have. Next, the most precious thing is respect. People respect and treat you as a role model. People and press follow actions of you and monitor even slightest move, you make. You can be an inspiration to millions of people, which is an outstanding experience. At the same time, you have to be very cautious with your public and private behaviour. Respect comes with a high sense of responsibility and dignity. Monetary gain is another bright side with achieving success. Successful people earn millions of dollars with each assignment and can get everything, which money can buy. On the darker side, they need to maintain the money wisely so that at the end of career they have sufficient money to live a respectful life. For instance, a famous Indian actress like Saira Bano is currently living in poverty after having a successful career. In conclusion being a famous celebrity has both pros and cons. It is a gift which a few people get out of millions. With a little inconvenience, I think it has more benefits than troubles.