How harmful impact of violence in computer games, tv, movies and other activities on children. How harmful is the violence for the children. How do you solve the problem

Online games, TV, movies are a source of entertainment to children nowadays, and life without it will be boring because it complements learning from school. However, there has been a series of terrifying complaints around the violence associated with the aforementioned. There was a time when online games were strictly about are arranging bricks in the likes of Tetries, while some of the tv series and movies for children were just animals chasing each other. At some point, the narrative changed and video games had more depth in it. Developers began to games around suicide, murder, and betrayal, and video games shifted from child’s play into something that children needed protection from. In recent times, there has been a high rate of violence amongst children associated with digital and online activities, as kids, minors are very inquisitive and curious about what they constantly see others doing. Consistently, children have been inflicting injuries on themselves and committing suicide through a series of games that has engineered by game developers. In 2018, a particular game was trending amongst children called BlueWhale; the game was known due to its harmful nature. The game asks minors and teens to cut themselves with a knife, failure to adhere to such instruction some personal information about the child will be shared online. Over time, children continued to inflict lots of injuries and some were at the verge of committing suicide. Some of the games, even asks minors to share their bare chest online to have access to some certain features of the game. To solve the issue at hand, firstly, parent has to take some precaution methods by enabling privacy settings on their television screen. Most parents aren't aware of channels their children get to watch. Secondly, guardians are also reports with digital channels or online gaming sites that have violent movies and also before downloading the app children should read the Terms and condition. This will help curtail some of these issues for children.