Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family thant eating out in restaurants or canteens.

A section of population believes that preparing meal and consuming at home is preferred over eating at food joints outside. I advocate this notion, as I believe that home cooked meal eaten at home brings more health benefits to an individual rather than at restaurant or canteens. I these modern times, cooking at home a meal for oneself has numerous long-term health benefits. In addition, one can prepare healthy food with less fat and sugar to measure a balanced intake of calories. Therefore, carefully prepared home cooked meal can increase body metabolism and promote healthy immune system for lifetime. Not only this, eating and making food at home can prove to be very economical in terms of expenses. For instance, eating at a restaurant or canteen at work may seem to be cheap on per day basis, but adding this up can prove to be a burden to an individual's pocket. In this context, one can spend more family time while enjoying the home cooked food. Moreover, eating healthy food at home has its own benefits considering that one can enjoy eating food at the comfort of a house and spend time together as a family after a busy hectic day. To exemplify, some families strictly have a rule that they should be eating at least one meal of the day together so each member can spend time together. Moreover, families who help each other out in preparation of the family meal, learn to support each other and stay connected. In conclusion, I agree with the belief that home cooked food is far better and beneficial to the individual as it promotes healthy as well as economical lifestyle, meanwhile eating at home helps to spend a quality family time.