Some people prefer to use energy-saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles. Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Although traditional transportation mode such as busses and trains are fast and efficient, some people preferred the energy-saving methods like bicycles and even hybrid cars that incorporate advanced technology. My preference gravitates toward energy-saving vehicles. This is because they are more environmentally friendly and therefore eligible for government incentives. The term “energy-saving” itself denotes not consuming non-renewable resources, such as fuel that takes millions of years to form. Reportedly depleting fast from Earth, fuel is evidently not a sustainable approach to maintain the transportation system. To date, the most reliable alternative is to use renewable resources such as hydropower that converts water current to electricity. This gives birth to hybrid cars that feed partially on fuel and electricity. Bicycles, on the other hand, does not consume any energy at all as they operate manually. These are part of an ongoing effort to save the environment that thus prevents rapid depletion. The awareness to preserve our Earth resources was accepted at a global scale. Many countries have now agreed to a common goal to use Earth resources wisely. That being said, countries are now advocating for extensive use of “energy-saving” appliances and transport. One of the initiatives is to provide incentives to these environmental-friendly users. For instance, charging ports and reserved parking lots for hybrid cars are widely available in Australia. The Australian government even provided cheap bicycle rental systems throughout the country, which in turn encourages the public to fully utilise the bicycles. To conclude, there is a myriad of benefits to “energy-saving” mode of transportation as opposed to its traditional counterpart. I helmed the government’s efforts by choosing the former, as it saves the environment and subject to government initiatives.