Education is the single most important factor in the development of developing countries.

Education does not limit itself only to gaining knowledge; it also includes learning, practising, and mastering skills in order to achieve goals. Any country is considered to be developed when it attains perfection or highest position in terms of economic, agricultural, defence, technology, transportation and healthcare sectors. In my view, education forms the skeleton of success in all these sectors which leads the nation towards development. In the agricultural field adequate knowledge and training of a variety of seeds, fertilisers and antibiotics help the farmers produce more grains which serve the need of country as well as fetch good demand across the globe. For example, India is famous for its production of spices, fruits like Alphonso, apples, grapes and oranges. This helps the country to become independent for food and simultaneously earn foreign currency. The advanced healthcare system needs well-educated professionals, advanced technology, awareness and practice of preventive measures, as well as huge investment in medical research. However, proper education of hygiene and sanitation will help reduce such avoidable expenses. Similarly, manufacturing, transportation, information technology demands the high level of expertise, proper planning and implementation which depends upon the knowledge, skills and training.   Community attitude and behaviour are crucial for the development by maintaining discipline, rules and regulation, implementation of set process and dedication towards work. These all comes from proper education and sense of responsibility towards building the country. On the other hand, some people may not agree on education being the sole important factor, as there may be other considerable variables such as availability of gold and fuels, per capita income versus expenditure, defence force and effective leadership. I still believe that education is the backbone of any successful country.