Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. The government must invest this money in public services instead.

In some countries, the higher tax incomes come from arts such as movie industry, music or theatre business. In this regard, arts are beneficial investments for the government. On the other hand, arts, such as music are the food for soul and government should patronise this sector. Moreover, in big countries like America and United kingdom arts are one of the biggest earning sources for those countries. The fact that, many people want to come to these countries because their arts are famous and the best in the world. Due to the fact movie industries, music or theatre has been encouraged the government for tax. Indeed, it can help the government to invest some money to public services as well. Hence, those countries are famous for music and movies and its imposing in the world and have become destiny for many people around the world for gaining their passion in arts. Undoubtedly, in the United States of America, we can see that musician, an actor or an actress have higher incomes but they should taxable for the government that is  a policy not only in this country but also in some countries that have good arts too. For this reason to develop some areas, for instance, healthcare, public transportation, etc. The government should encourage the artists and arts. Clearly, to give excellent service for American civil society, arts should not be ignored. Furthermore, taxpayers awareness among arts industries are higher and which is rapidly changing the economic growth of America. Arts are the important media to give profits for the USA whereas in the UK too. Arts represent the identity, uniqueness, heritage and reflection of a nation.   In brief, investing in arts is by means a waste of money, rather it is a good investment both for economic growth and cultural enrichment.