In many places, people’s lifestyles are changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent era, it has been observed that in numerous places worldwide, people lifestyle is constantly changing and therefore, causing adversity in family relationships. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this changing living standards Firstly, a myriad of people across the globe wants to have a better standard of living and want to achieve everything in a short span of time. Therefore, working extended hours in their office to provide better education facilities for their kids and saving funds for their old age and spend very less time with their family members which results in relationship breakup. For instance, in a recent survey, it is observed that there has been a sharp increase in the number of divorce cases because of the less quality time spent together by the couples. Secondly, nowadays, numerous people migrate to other countries for the sake of better living and quality education to their adolescents, thus get separated from their extended family and even their kids born in other nations don't get a chance to get connected to their ancestral roots and thus loosing their cultural values and sometimes develop a feeling of isolation. To illustrate, in a recent survey in the US, it has been found that a majority of juveniles suffering from depression are those who are grown up in nuclear families. On the other hand, there are many advantages associated with the lifestyle changes. Firstly, You can provide them the quality education and better living standards. Then, you get a chance to learn about different cultures and their values and develop more intellectual skills and broadens your horizon. . To conclude, in my point of view disadvantages completely outweighs the advantages.