A lot of films are now being made strictly for the DVD market and we are able to download films directly from the internet websites. How do you think this development is affecting cinema audiences? Is this a positive or a negative development?

The film industry has a significant influence on the lifestyle of youngsters from beginning of 19th century until now. In India, movies are acting as a media of one-way communication and this film industry has contributed one of the biggest parts of the economy of India. One part of society think that watching movie online instead of going to cinema theater is positive development of technology, but I believe that this is negative development because it affects not only on the income of filmmakers but also on the income of government and this development also introducing new trend of reducing public attraction towards the DVD market. Directors of film usually invest huge money for making his film extraordinary. Due to, piracy people usually watch movies by downloading them from the internet, because of this, filmmakers get less profit. Furthermore, it affects on taxes which they have to pay to the government. For instance, in India piracy is a big crime and India suffered a lot because of this crime in 2010. Since piracy has been banned, government's overall income has increased a lot. Moreover, Indians encouraged purchasing DVDs on a large scale. Nowadays it is noticeable that, many people do not have any interest in buying original DVD or watching movies in a theatre because of many reasons. First of all, there are many websites on which one can easily find new updated movie list. Secondly, because of busy a schedule, they get very less time as leisure time. Eventually, the price of the DVD and movie tickets is quite high. That is why audiences are more attracted towards the easy way of watching movies and that is the internet. For example, those who belong to a  rural area, generally enjoy movies by watching them online because they are not capable of paying a high cost of original DVDs. In conclusion, negative use of the internet, especially for piracy, has affected badly on the income of filmmakers as well as on the number of audiences in cinema theatres. Collaboration among audience, film-maker and government is very much important to avoid piracy.