It has become very common for people to borrow money. Most of people have a credit card a mortgage and often they will buy a car on credit as well. Is this goid idea or is it too risky?

Borrowing money from another person has become a common thing. In todays generation this asking nature has been developed more. People holding a credit card or have a mortgage often tend to purchase car even on credit given. This essay will shed light on the positive part of doing this, also will discuss the risk associated with it. At the end I will give my view on this situation. To commence with, use of a credit card to buy something has some merits. Firstly, a person who is in a need of buying their daily necessary item, and do not money can use credit card to buy the product and pay later on. For instance, for a newly employed person buying home would be a arduous task but with the help of credit card he/she can afford to satisfy the basic need. By this way one can live a comfortable life. In addition, some credit card company provide 0% interest rate on the borrowed amount. This can give somewhat relief to customer who will to shop something. Buying daily necessary product during such offer period is a good idea though. On the other side, certain type of risks are also associated with overbuying which is discussed. The credit card companied are offering lucrative discounts as a reason the vulnerable people tend to buy unnecessary item. Due to such nature the debt of that person may augment. If the buyer have no control on his spending the rising debt may someday cause financial anxiety, may commit crime or think to give-up life. For example, research by one of the leading organization of world shows that 21% committed sucide rate is due to their unbearable liability amount. Thus, overshopping may land a person to critical situation. To conclude, buying the important item through a credit card is acceptable but one should know how to have control over this. While, risk linked with this is less if it is used wisely.