Many people have problems managing their money. What skills does a person need to manage their money well? Who should teach children these skills?

With the economic evolution, people today have more money than in the past. However, a lot of people do not have an adequate of knowledge of finance that should be taught by parents and school teachers in the early stage of people's lives. Managing money requires a lot of skills, such as investing, saving and spending wisely. People in our modern society tend to spend more than they actually gain, as a result, they often become broke. Good financing, in my opinion, is not only saving money, but also investing at the same time. Owning an apartment and renting to tenancy, for example, can generate more money. It is necessary to learn financing in adolescence that people usually start to spend money with their own will. Parents and school teachers can play an important role for children to learn how to finance money smartly. Parents, for example, should take their children for shopping to show them how to purchase things in a cost-effective way in the daily basis. Similarly, they can also introduce an account book of the household for children to balance the expenditure and the revenue. Consequently, children will learn the idea that money comes and go. Furthermore, teachers from schools can also show them some basic financial skills for their students Economy, for instance, is now one of the disciplines that children should learn in academical settings. To sum up, despite the economical development of our society, people still waste their money due to a lack of knowledge. Therefore, an instruction of economy from parents and teachers should be implemented at an early stage of people's lives.