Many people have a close relationship with their pets These people treat their birds cats or other animals like members of their family In your opinion are such relationships good Why or why not Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Humans and animals have maintained a healthy relationship since the evolution of mankind. Primitives used to keep dogs hunt food and to secure their homes. Nowadays, the people who keep pets have a close bonding with them. They treat animals such as dogs, cats in the same way as their children. In my opinion, this relationship is good. First of all, by keeping animals like birds, cats, dogs or cows increases their age. As if these animals stray on streets they are more susceptible to be pounced upon by predators. For instance, cats can be jumped upon by dogs or parrots could be hunted by ferocious birds like eagles or vultures. Secondly, herbivores like goats, cows provides daily requirement of human beings such as milk and other dairy related products. In turn, humans take care of these domesticated animals species and provide them optimum nutrients and fodder to keep them healthy. Thus maintaining a mutual relationship. On the other hand, this relationship is not viable because it takes away the freedom from pets to roam freely. In their natural habitat they can play with other animals of their kind. Often, it heard that people tie dogs for hours and sometimes punish them for fun. Recently, a footage has featured on news channel where a man is seen throwing a small puppy from top of the building. This kind of acts makes one think whether it is reasonable to keep animals at residence. Considering above points one could say that these mutual relationships are good for both humans and animals. But some degree of freedom should also be allowed to domesticated pets as well.