Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Since its invention, the Internet has changed the way people communicate. Many people argue that it has had a negative influence on the way teenagers and young adults communicate. This essay will present some ideas about why this may be a negative development and suggest how this influence can be reduced. The Internet can lead to a lack of social skills in several areas. As an activity which is usually done alone, frequent use of the Internet can lead to a feeling of loneliness and detachment from the world. Teenagers are especially vulnerable to these feelings as they have not developed strong peer groups and often lack emotional strength. Excessive use of the Internet could lead to the inability to communicate effectively with other people in face-to-face situations and often comes at the expense of more social activities such as meeting with friends. One solution to decrease the negative effects of the Internet on young people is to make sure they are not overusing it. For instance, limits should be placed on the amount of Internet use and other forms of recreational activity should be encouraged. Another strategy would be to make sure young people have ‘Internet-free’ days and take activities that promote social skills, for example, joining youth or sports clubs. In summary, it can be seen that over-exposure to the Internet can be dangerous to young people. Specifically, it can harm the development of their social skills at an important time in their lives. Therefore, we should all try to make sure that this does not happen before it becomes a major issue in our society.