Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Population is on rise in most parts of the world specially in countries which are under the phase of development. This has increased inflow of people from rural to urban areas. This has led to several immediate problems. First and foremost, the infrastructure and resources in urban areas are limited which put pressure on existing system. The residential area' s are becoming choked due to rise in new number of buildings. This has directly impacted the use of water and electricity in a locality which are becoming scarce. Secondly, due to more and more people turning to cities, traffic increases as each and every household has one or more vehicles in their house. This results in utter chaos in the peak hours which leads to chronic air pollution. Ultimately, it causes various types of health concerns. To tackle such problems, concrete steps should be taken. In an individual' s capacity, one should try to pool a car or use public transport for moving in and out. At the government level, an odd-even formula can be litigated to ensure private vehicles bearing odd and even numbers ran on a particular day. Also certain taxes are needed to be imposed upon so that water and electricity are used efficiently and in a judicious manner. To conclude, i must say this menace should be controlled at the earliest so that our future generations do not have to face the burnt.