Many people find it difficult to speak in front of and to present to an audience. It is believed that this skill should be taught in school. Why is this important? To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

Nowadays, lot of people experince a stage fear. Some suggest that it should be taught in the early stages of education. I agree with the laid statement. This eassy will discuss about why the skill is important and why it should be taught in school. Speaking in public is a social skill and having that skill can help person in many ways. For instance, employees has to give many presentations while they work in company it is crucial for the person to have good communication skills and they do not hesitate to present their work. Also, companies are always look for the persons who can speak in public for several reasons. Furthermore, It is very important that person can express their thoughts to other people, otherwise it could negatively impact the career or personal life of the person. It is easy to teach different skills at the early age, so teaching the these skill at school level is easy compare to later in the life. While learning at school teacher can organize small sections during class student can practice to speak in front of class and teacher can correct them if any problem is there. It will give student a confidence needed for the public speaking. Similarly, throughout the schooling there are ample of opportunity children to learn and practice the skill. For example, project presentation, debate, competitions etc. All in all, public speaking skill is very crucial for professional as well as personal life and teaching that in school could be viable and effective.