Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones are disrupting social interaction.

It is condemned that the advanced technologies directly affect the communication skills in today's complex society. Although in a few specific contexts, I am against this statement, I am of the opinion that, by and large, the social interaction has been interrupted by the use of cell phones. Admittedly, the benefits of the enhanced technologies should not be denied. Firstly, the distance between people is not a concerning issue anymore as it has been overcome by mobile phones. Thus, people regularly keep in touch with their relatives who live abroad. Additionally, the introvert members of society are likely to become more active since expressing their ideas easily via various gadgets. As a result, they could be on the verge of more social which might be helpful for their future contacts. Consequently, the advantages of cell phones had better to be accepted. However, in general, I would support that the improved mobile devices disrupt the face-to-face contact due to the several reasons. To begin with, the value of talking with the family members is more likely to decrease since the most of people spend their spare time on using the gadgets. More specifically, the possible time with family has already been occupied with natural needs such as working or studying, in spite of it, the rest of time is squandered on different functions of mobile phones. Furthermore, the young children are growing in a telecommunication period which will lead to the hardship about making a friendship. For instance, I have never come across any difficulties in terms of talking to new people as I had a wide social life in my childhood. In conclusion, while the mobile access has made interaction easier, when viewed as a whole, I mostly believe that it avoids people of a live contact.