Many people find it difficult to speak in front of and to present to an audience. It is believed that this skill should be taught in school. Why is this important? To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

Public speaking seems very hard for most of the people. Considering this, it is counted by many people that communication skills are to be teach in schools compulsorily. If questioned, it is essential to have good communication. I bolster the laid statement. My inclination is justified further. Discussing the former viewpoint, in every field the communication skills are necessary without it is very difficult to survive. The first and the foremost reason, there is a fear of speaking in gatherings and events so it is essential to keep students away from the fear. Schools and colleges should take responsibility to teach students how to express their views and to present themselves in public. This teaching of communication skills will be beneficial in their overall development. Secondly, many of the illiterate people became political leaders because they have commendable convincing skills on a contrary talented and well educated people are pressurized for several unauthorized actions. Consequently, it doesn’t matters that either you’re educated or not, most important is that one should be socially active and should built up friendly as well as business relations. Moving further, there should be separate periods in schools where specialized teachers should be appointed to take off the fear, enhance their speaking ability and weekly events to be organized for students. Apart from this, it is the prime responsibility of parents to assist their child and have fearless public speaking. As in the speedy growing world the competition is rising in every field therefore, communicating with people assist you in reaching your destinations. Nowadays, in many of the countries, referred applicants are given more importance than others and also they have better chances of getting a job in a particular company. To conclude that, though it might be difficult to speak publicly however it can be solved by educating students during their academic years so that when they enter in the real world apart from academic books they’ll have that much confidence to present themselves in public and can create an impact in society.