Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding, while others think it is a waste of money.

According to some people, sparing a huge sum of wealth in wedding parties is considered to be justified. While others opine that lavish events are a waste of money and resources. This essay will discuss both views and give reasons why I think that it it does not make much sense to spend a lot of money on wedding celebrations. On the one hand, there are many reasons that make some individuals spend huge cash on marriages functions. First of all, the celebrations make our life more interesting, especially the wedding, which is one lifetime celebration. Therefore, they consider that such a significant day can be made more memorable by spending a lot on food and decorations. Secondly, the fund spending on weddings is considered as a status symbol. For example, some celebrities when they get marriage with wealthy husbands often celebrate a large wedding. This is a good way to show off their financial status as well as a public relations strategy. On the other hand, I suppose that organizing a huge wedding is not necessary. The first reason for that is the couples will have to owe a large amount of money after the wedding. Because celebrating a grand style wedding need a huge amounts of money, they will fall into the debt trap in their desperation. Another reason is they can use that fund to achieve better things in their life. As an example, their children can have a wonderful education in a good school or they can invest it for the lovely house. Moreover, it is believed that a wonderful wedding is which is filled with the blessing of relatives, families, friends. To conclude, although wedding celebrations are important because in most people’s lives they occur only once; however, it is foolish to spend a large amounts of money on these celebrations. Instead, people who do not have too much money should consider to use efficiently in the future is a much better idea.