Many people buy products that they do not really need and replace old products with new ones unnecessarily. Why do people but things they do not really need? Do you think this is good thing?

It is true that, in all over the world, especially in poverty stricken society, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. This essay is going to examine the causes and solutions. The gap between rich people and poor individuals in a society leads to a great deal of crimes and is not beneficial for both the rich and the poor. Generally, the one who has no income or an insufficient salary, struggles for daily vital requirements. In order to cover the expenses, they commit several crimes such as snatching, drug dealing, kidnapping and so on. Furthermore, the children of poorer family may be humiliated by richer children at school. These children lose their self confidence and can not concentrate on the educational programs. consequently, owing to lack of proper education, they may not be able to find appropriate job in their future life. There are several steps can be taken by government to tackle the issue. Firstly, the tax law should be based on every member of public's income. That means, more income should pay more tax. For example, the one who earns the minimum should be tax exempted. Secondly, the assets should not be exceeded to a certain level. If it happens, it should be taken from the wealthy and spend on public facilities and expansion. Last but not least, the governments should give fair job opportunities to people. A percentage of seats should be reserved in schools, colleges and work places for the poor people. In conclusion, the gap between the rich and the poor detriments for both sides and the steps should be taken by governments to tackle this problem.