Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that this is a good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages.

Globalisation has affected every field of life as well the education. Students studying in the universities who tend to continue their studies in the outside of their home countries has increased. In my opinion, there are much more benefits studying abroad as a part of the complete study than the possible drawbacks such as culture shock and homesickness. In the modern era, most of the students prefer exchange programmes which enables them to study abroad. This proportion of students have increased over the past ten years. Enrolling in a far away educational setting brings in many advantages. The most beneficial impact can be that this adventure contributes to learning new languages which is considered crucial in about every job sector. Furthermore, this leads them to gain employment more rapidly. Moreover, they might develop their self-confidence and communication skills. For example, many students who went to Europe, Australia or other parts of the world in order to get educated has said that their social skills and emotional intelligence has increased significantly. It is true because the young adults are in need of making friends more than they were in their country. Therefore, honing certain skills, especially language ones through the abroad education, help them find a job and become independent adults. On the other hand, there might be few disadvantages of continuing the teaching in overseas. Most of the times, the young adults expose the culture shock which is completely understandable when a person for the first time is introduced to a different tradition. Based on my own experience, it is very difficult to adapt an utterly new environment. This also causes the students' failure to focus on their courses. Furthermore, living overseas might result in facing some negative feelings such as homesickness. In conclusion, such programmes are helpful in terms of improving specific abilities. It creates an environment to become bilingual (or multilingual) and to be more social and confident individuals. Thereby, this increases the chance of gaining employment. However, there may be some detrimental effects such as adaptation issues and missing the family members and old friends.