Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution.

In recent decades, cities, especially metropolises, have faced more pollution than ever before. As a result, a controversy has arisen over what is the primary reason behind this predicament. While some people attribute it to the marked increase in cars, others would contend that the chief among all causes is industrial activities. From my perspective view, the latter is more accurate although conveys, undoubtedly, causes a detrimental effect on the urban environment, the catastrophe industrialism brings in its wake is much more disturbing. To begin with, emitting harmful gases into the air has been one of the serious issues nowadays, cars have always been considered a danger to cities. The gravity of these problems, nonetheless, has been alleviated thanks to significant alterations. Hence, electric cars are going into publicity as a substitute for conventional pollutant cars. The government, furthermore, is determined to take an environmentally friendly approach by allocating more expenditure on public transportation, which culminates in a decline in the number of cars. Consequently, the side effects of overusing cars are going to be marginal in the foreseeable future. In stark contrast, never have been urban districts experienced such industrial growth in history. On that account, the modern lifestyle which consumerism plays a major role in, leads to a marked boost in the construction of factories, with the aim of providing a wide range of multi-colored products for consumer society. Besides, having occupied the suburbs, factories are likely to encroach into the heart of cities in the future. However, If it happens, cities’ degradation will occur. Unfortunately, not only does this damage ruin cities, but it also brings long-term consequences to the ecosystem in the shape of global warming and the extinction of species. In conclusion, both cars and factories are generally culprits for cities’ pollution. Yet, I vigorously opine to the industrial issue is the pivot in which the catastrophe turns. Thus, it is indeed that the mechanical sector has contributed to the domain of pollinated climate.