Many people believe that social networking sites have huge negative effect on both individuals and society.

In the recent modern world, by developing internet technology, social networking becomes a part of daily activities in the person's life. Many people argued that the influence of these networking has a negative effect on both individuals and society. I completely agree with this argument. Social networking like Facebook and Instagram nowadays become popular among people especially the youth. Apart from the only minor benefits which is the communicating with anyone in the world with just a click there are several drawbacks to use social media regularly. The ones who participate the social network activities get addicted to this kind of sites. For example, during office working hours in which staff member should be dedicated in their duties do not hesitate to browse these online sites. Other disadvantages related to social networking like lack of face-to-face interaction between people, which eventually lead to a polarized society. Although children and adult live in the same home, they do not have much direct speech. In addition, devoting most of the time in social networking activities cause to several diseases like depression, obesity, headache, poor vision and so on. Moreover, in order to register at these sites, usually individuals must enter their personal information and beside that most of the members share their personal information which lead to petty crimes like hacking and stalking. In conclusion, however using social networking has both positive and negative effects on individuals and society, in my point of view the adverse effect outweigh positive.