Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

Nowadays, social media is increasing in popularity around the world. It is argued by some that these apps and websites are causing negative effects on human's life and the whole society. I disagree because this tool brings some benefits to people, however, I also believe that it generates losses of users' privacy in some instances. First of all, web pages, such as Instagram and Facebook, are amazing because people can get in touch with others all the time. Being connected with our friends ad family by social media is easy and quick. Also, everybody can share their especial moments posting a picture or a video on YouTube. For example, my older bother posting numerous pictures and videos of his wedding on Instagram and Facebook as well. He was really happy because he received plenty of likes and comments of his contacts. Despite this, It is crucial do not cross the limit and be overexposed. The key is knowing where to stop, due to we do not need to show everything to other users. Each person has to be aware of the consequences and risks that it could bring. For instance, My friend Emma used to overuse Facebook until. One day, she realized that she was concerned all the time about the pictures that she should post and what other people are going to think about them, instead of enjoying the real moment with friends or family. To sum up, social media is amazing to develop togetherness of society. Nonetheless, we should use these tools in a responsible way, not showing everything about our lives. As a modern society, everyone should be aware about the difference of real life and virtual one.