As global trade increases, many goods, including those we use on a daily basis, are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distances. do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

Recently, due to the growth in foreign trade, most products, even those utilized frequently, are manufactured and are often imported from another country by means of transportation despite the far distance. Although, there are benefits to this trend, but the adverse effect on our is much more as a result of the risk involved. One of the advantages of transporting items from other nations is so that we can be able to improve quality of life with various kinds of goods. Each nation is rich with diversity of raw materials, also have different expertise in different fields of life. For example, in China, they specialize mostly in manufacturing that some other countries do not have all the resources or the skills required to produce. Only foreing trade could have made accessible to them possible. On the other hand, although this gap is being closed through this exchange process, the disadvantages of this trend are much more than the good aspect of it. Not only is imported expensive as a result of the rigorous process and the payment of taxes involved, it is also very risky. A trader may need to travel longer hours before moving any goods and services to their country of residence exposing him to the risk of an accident, thefts or loss of goods in transit. In conclusion, although transporting goods from other countries has its own important, the risk of this process is much more, considering its risk and the cost required.